RodeoChat Interview: Up And Coming Professional Bull Rider – Garrett Sibley

10749208_753726677997454_729615738_n

16 Questions with Up And Coming Professional Bull Rider – Garrett Sibley

Question 1: You don’t look like our typical bull rider you’d see today. How did you get into the whole bull riding scene?

Garrett Sibley: I got on a few calves till my brother got hurt. Then went to a PBR in Little Rock I told my mom I wanted to ride.

Question 2: You’re pretty young too. Your only 18, Correct?

Garrett Sibley: Yeah! I turned 18 in February.

Question 3: How does it feel to be the young gun going down the bull riding trail?

Garrett Sibley: Its alright, knowing I belong there is the best part about it giving 110% and never giving up.

Question 4: That’s what it’s all about! So, what was it like riding on the pbr tpd level in little rock, Arkansas?

Garrett Sibley: It was great! Everyone I’ve been to has been amazing and getting a score was great.

Question 5: Give us a RECAP of how the Little Rock PBR TPD went. ( What bulls did you get on, etc.)

Garrett Sibley: Well Friday night I got on a bull called Turbo he was unridden on pro bull stats and that’s the kind of bulls I’ve always liked. I just overrode him and Saturday night my long round bull was wild dreams he bucked the guy off the first night. I didn’t know what he’d do he came out and I just rode him jump for jump and got me a score I made it back to the short go.  My short go was like ranked 200th something on pro bull stats bad in the box but I got out on him easy he came into my hand, and I was riding him and just got behind on him and he threw me off a little before the whistle.

Question 6: In total, how many PBR TPD events have you ridden at so far?

Garrett Sibley: I’ve been to about 10 maybe, and the next two weekends I’ll have two more to add.

Question 7: Just Curious, how did you work your way up into the PBR TPD level so fast, and at such a young age?

Garrett Sibley: I started when I was 13, started getting on touring pro level bulls at 14 I was riding them and just kept at it.

Question 8: Right! But, did you ride in any other assocs. or armature rodeo/bull ridings before the PBR level?

Garrett Sibley: Yeah. I’ve ridden in some in Arkansas and Missouri. I’d get in Jr and open and ride my open bulls as easy as Jr. ones.

Question 9:  That’s awesome! Who was your mentor in the bull riding industry?

Garrett Sibley:  I didn’t know anything when I started, but after its been Denny Flynn he was my bull riding coach.

Question 10: Wicked! How did he shape you up into the bull rider that you are today?

Garrett Sibley: He’s always believed in me since day one! He explained a lot to me that helped mentally. He’s a great guy!

Question 11: First time you were proud of an achievement in bull riding?

Garrett Sibley: I’ve been proud of everything I’ve achieved in bull riding it shows hard work pays off and dreams come true.

Question 12: Has your 2014 Bull Riding season wrapped up? If so, what are your goals for 2015?

Garrett Sibley: My goals to win new titles I haven’t won and win me a PBR touring pro event and keep getting better.

Question 13: You’re a young gun on the scene, and you’re also trying to make a name for yourself and gain sponsors. How is that going?

Garrett Sibley: Well.. I have to say making a name for myself is going easier and better than getting sponsors.

Question 14: Is it easier to make a name for yourself in the bull riding industry vs. the rodeo industry?

Garrett Sibley: I don’t believe so. I think if you are bad than anyone will remember you’re name no matter what you’re doing.

Question 15: If you could change one rule about the bull riding industry.. What would it be, and why?

Garrett Sibley:  I wouldn’t change anything. It’s fair the way it is. I think all the rules about it seem to fit in place.

Question 16: Where can all the folks tuning into tonight catch you next down the bull riding trail?

Garrett Sibley: All over. I’ll be in Oklahoma at some PBRs these next two weekends. Then there’s no telling.. LOL wherever money is.

Make sure you all follow Garrett Sibley on his social media sites:

Twitter: https://twitter.com/GarrettSibley

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/pages/Garrett-Sibley-Bull-Rider/436760016464668?fref=ts

Instagram: http://instagram.com/sibleygarrett

Paige Gregory

Owner And Founder Of Rodeo Chat

http://www.Twitter.com/rodeochat

http://www.facebook.com/rodeochat

http://www.instagram.com/rodeochat

http://www.soundcloud.com/rodeochatgetswrecked

Leave a Reply

