RodeoChat Recap: Michael Lanberg Jr. A.K.A That Relay Rodeo Clown

IMG_0415

RodeoChat Recap with Rodeo Clown Michael Lanberg Jr. A.K.A That Relay Clown

Question 1: How did you get into the whole rodeo clown deal?

That Relay Clown: Well at first I was led by God to do this amazing thing for Cancer Awareness. Also, the Largest Outdoor Rodeo in the World Cheyenne Frontier Day’s I am the Official Cancer clown for this Rodeo. God is Amazing for giving me the opportunity to share his word at the largest outdoor rodeo in the world.

Question 2: Wow! So how did you get chosen to be the official cancer clown for Cheyenne Frontier Days?

That Relay Clown: When I had my vision of the clown I went to Cheyenne Frontier Days and asked what they thought and they loved it. So that’s how it started.

Question 3: So when you get ready to do your act at Cheyenne Frontier Days.. How do you come up with all the different sets?

That Relay Clown: Since I am an up and coming BarrelMan I look at my elders like the Late Great Quail Dobbs. It all just comes to me on the fly.

Question 4: Congrats! What are some of your goals for this summer?

That Relay Clown: Just a small Rodeo in northern Wyoming because “Relay”1 year ago in January. So this will be my first full season. I will be attending The Wrangler National Finals with my new sponsors Wrangler, Boot barn and Relay for life.

Question 5: Congrats! What are some of your goals for this summer?

That Relay Clown: My Goal is first to be obedient for what God has led me to. Then Kick The Crap Out Of Cancer.

– Paige Gregory –

RodeoChat Host And Founder

http://www.twitter.com/rodeochat

 

Leave a Reply

