Jordan K. Lee – Bareback Rider – Colored Cowboy

photo 2

10 Questions with Bareback Rider Jordan K. Lee

 

RodeoChat : How did you get into bareback riding?

Jordan K. Lee : When I was a kid I went to a lot of Rodeos with my uncle who rode, and I liked it!

RodeoChat:  How old were you when you got on your first bronc & what was it like riding one for the first time?

Jordan K. Lee : I was 17, I got knocked out so it wasn’t pretty fun.

RodeoChat: Yeah, getting knocked out isn’t any fun at all.. But aren’t you glad you cowboy up & got back on another?

Jordan K. Lee :  Yes I am! Very glad

RodeoChat: Your part of an assoc. called Colored Cowboys.. How long have you been riding for Colored Cowboys now? ( http://cowboysofcolorrodeo.com/ )

Jordan K. Lee : First rodeo I rode in of that was Martin Luther King day!

RodeoChat: Wow! What was it like riding in colored cowboys assoc. on Martin Luther King day for the first time?

Jordan K. Lee : It was awesome! Have a great time! Had butterflies because of all those people there.

RodeoChat: Your & African-American bareback rider chasing your dreams to make some history at the NFR one day.. How are you Chasing those dreams?

Jordan K. Lee : Taking it one Rodeo at a time honestly. Trying to stay in shape. Work harder than every one else is to get to the top, keeping my faith.

RodeoChat :  Your wanting to make a name for yourself in the rodeo industry obviously How are you building up your fan base?

Jordan K. Lee : I’m actually trying to figure that out. I’m going to need all the help I can get, my plan is to go and win some rodeos to get my name out.

RodeoChat: How do you prepare yourself for a Rodeo?

Jordan K. Lee : At a Rodeo I stretch and get pumped up. Get loose and just be prepared for my ride.

RodeoChat: Prefect! If any of the #RodeoChat fans wanna see you ride at a rodeo.. Where can they find you at next?

Jordan K. Lee : Mesquite, TX Cowboys of Color finals! October 26th at 7:30! 

RodeoChat : Last question! What’s something random about you that nobody knows about?

Jordan K. Lee : LoL! I really don’t know I’d have to think about that one good question though haha!

That’s a wrap for this week’s RodeoChat Rodeo Fans! We wanna thank everyone that joined in on the chat Tuesday afternoon & we also wanna thank our guest Jordan for taking the time to chat with us on RodeoChat over on Twitter. Next Monday, We have Professional Bull Rider Jory Markiss joining us to talk about his NEW commercial he did for NIKE! You all will not want to miss next weeks RodeoChat that will begin Monday night at 8 PM CT! If you have a Question you would like to ask Jory feel free to leave it in a comment below.. Or, you can send us a tweet on our RodeoChat page on Twitter (www.twitter.com/rodeochat) . We hope you all have a great rest of the week!

– Paige Gregory

Leave a Reply

