#RodeoChat 5/7/2013 Professional Bull Rider Matt Triplett

matt triplett

RodeoChat: At what age did you say Hey I wanna start riding bulls?

Matt Triplett:  I started riding steers at age 8 and got into bull riding at age 11,  my dad was the one that introduced me

RC: Right, so when did you get that title as a “Professional Bull Rider”?

MT: Right after high school I started riding at pro events

RC: So you got the Professional Title right after high school.. What professional event did you attend first PRCA or PBR?

MT: initially I started doing PRCA and a year later started entering PBR events

RC: Alright,the PBR is like the A list of bull riding.What’s it like riding bulls with some of the top bull riders in the world?

MT:  it is such an emotional high, I can’t describe in words

RC: So your in Idaho this week preparing for Vegas. Correct? Care to tell us how you’re getting yourself ready for last cowboy standing..

MT: I am hanging  out at the silver spring bucking bull ranch, practice bulls are key for what is coming up.

RC: where do you see your bull riding career in the next 5 years?

In the next 5 years I see my career being one of the top 30 PBR riders in the world.

RC: Beside riding practice bulls during the week..How else do u prepare yourself for a bull riding on the weekend?

MT: I do so by working out, eating right, and doing lots of stretching to maintain flexibility.

RC: What’s your summer plans for your bull riding career like? Gonna travel to any new rodeos out of the states?

MT: Where all of the touring Pro PBR, that’s where I will be. You can look on the PBR website for further info.

RC: What’s the best way your fans can keep up with you going down the road?

MT: Add me on Facebook to follow me. I check Facebook daily. Link: https://www.facebook.com/matt.triplett.71?ref=ts&fref=ts

P.S – Check out this RANK ride matt drew in New Town, ND!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4qun761BTj8

Thank you so much to everyone that stook with us through all of the technology problems we were having tonight. I hope all the Rodeo Chat fans enjoyed tonight’s #RodeoChat on Twitter. Hope yall have a great rest of the week!

🙂

– Paige

Leave a Reply

