#RodeoChat 2012 INFR Bareback Champion Buck Lunak (Dec.13TH)

For those of you that missed tonight’s RodeoChat with Professional Indian Cowboy, and 2012 INFR Bareback Champion Buck Lunak I’ve decided to post the chat here on my blog! So, here’s to the folk’s that couldn’t make tonight’s Chat:

Question 1: What made you decide to follow in your uncles and fathers footsteps in becoming a bareback rider?

A rodeo cowboy is always something I looked up to and it is a family tradition. It’s the best job in the world.

Question 2: Everyone has a different definition of a Rodeo Cowboy. But I was wondering What is the definition of a Rodeo Cowboy in your eye’s?

A rodeo cowboy in my eyes is a athlete, gritty, confident, and has courage to chase a dream!

Question 3: So you ride broncs in PRCA and the INFR (Indian National Finals Rodeo) . For the fans on RodeoChat that don’t know about what the INFR is would you be willing To give the fans on RodeoChat a little insight on what the INFR is all about?

The INFR is the Indian National Finals Rodeo and it is an organization set up to find out who the best Indian cowboy and cowgirl is in their events. It is set up with a tour system and the Indian National Finals Rodeo is held in November in Las Vegas, NV.

Question 4: So practice makes perfect! What kind of workouts do you do before you attend a rodeo that’ll make your ride perfect?

I am constantly in the gym working out! I hired a trainer this year to help me step my game up! I also ride the spur board and colts.

Question 5: In your opinion what breed of horses make the best bucking horses? Or a great 90 + ride?

 I wouldn’t say it is a breed but the measure of a horses heart! When those two things equal each other that makes a 90+ ride.

Do u have a favorite buckin horse that you like to get on?And a buckin horse that u would love to ride that you haven’t yet?

My favorite horse I have rode is Gus of Sankey Rodeo. The horse I would love to ride is Deuces Night of Carr Pro Rodeo.

Question 7: What was your first big win like? And what bronc / state was it in? 

Electrifying and it was the Montana Circuit Finals in 2008 and I got on 3 great horses!

Question 8: Do you have any interesting rituals that you do before you get on the back of a bronc?

Nothing unusual I make sure I am stretched out good and have my mind right.

Question 9: I read in a recent article that your chasing your dream of competing at the NFR one day. What are you doing to achieve that dream?

It is a huge goal of mine and I take it day to day and try to improve my mind and body everyday.

Question 10: Do you have a favorite rodeo arena that you like to ride buckin horses at?

Pendleton, OR at the Pendleton Round Up!

Question 11: Who are you Traveling with in 2013?

I have talked to a few people but nothing for sure yet. I need to find someone with the same goals as me.

Question 12: Do you have a favorite horse to get on for bareback riding?

I like to get on horses that allow me to show my ability!

Question 13: What’s the biggest wreck you’ve been in? And what made you want to ride bareback?

I lacerated my liver and kidney, it was the worst wreck I have been in. Bareback riding is the ultimate test. 

Question 14: What are your goals for 2013? And where are you riding next?

My goals for 2013 is to finish the year strong at the Montana Circuit Finals and qualify for the Dodge Finals! And make the NFR!!

Facebook – http://www.facebook.com/BuckLunak?fref=ts

Twitter – @BuckLunak https://twitter.com/bucklunak

Instagram – BUCKLU

I hope you all enjoyed tonight’s #RodeoChat with Buck Lunak as much as I did! 

Have a great weekend everyone!

– Paige Gregory

@21RockinCowgirl

@RodeoChat

Leave a Reply

