#RodeoChat Professional Bullfighter – Chuck Swisher (Nov. 29, 2012)

For those of you that missed tonight’s RodeoChat with Professional Bullfighter Chuck Swisher I’ve decided to post the chat here on my blog! So, here’s to the folk’s that couldn’t make tonight’s Chat:

Question 1: So from your bio it says that your Grandfather was a bull rider, and that he retired before you fought bulls. What made you decide you wanted to be a bullfighter instead of a bull rider?

Riding bulls was always to scary for me, plus bullfighters made a check at each event instead of a gamble like riding.

Question 2: I’ve seen some bullfighters rock pumas and cleats in the arena at a bullfighting match. What’s your go to shoes you wear at a bullfighting event?

Anything comfortable I have actually fought bulls in air force 1’s Made zero sense, I gained a lot of style points.

Question 3: Love your new promo video by the way! But my question is.. Where was that video mostly shot at, and how many different events were shown in that video?

That video was from all over, Vegas to Tx and all in between. And each clip was a diff event so there’s a few.

Huge shout out to Omega Productions for shooting a great promo video of Chuck Swisher! 

Question 4: Why do bullfighters wear shorts, and not pants? Is that a Rodeo industry rule?

I don’t know the about rule but more common sense. You won’t see Lance Armstrong riding his bike with jeans on. Shorts=moveable/jumpable

Question 5: What year did you become a Professional Bullfighter? What obstacles did you have to go through to reach that status in the rodeo industry?

I became a pro prolly when I turned 17-18. Pro=making a living off of what I do. Becoming a pro is crazy, a lot of hard work to get your name out there and to keep it  out there.

Chuck Swisher is not only a Professional Bullfighter folks. Chuck, is also a Freestyle Bullfighter as well!

Question 6: How do you come up with the different moves when your freestyle fighting bulls?

It’s all about practice you see a football player fake a defense down so you go to the yard and try the same thing. Before to long you get it where it works but there’s a few times iv tried some moves and it didn’t work out so good.

Question 7: Do you have any interesting go to bullfighting tracks that you freestyle bullfight to in the arena?

 I thought I did every time I would choose a beat I wouldn’t do so well so I just let it roll.

Question 8: How is your freestyle bullfighting different then any other freestyle bullfighter?

There’s not much difference I just try to change things up so fans don’t see the same thing over and over again.

Question 9: Care to tell us about one of your favorite freestyle bullfighting moves?

Has to be the back step with a cape. Did it in Vegas!

Question 10: Have any interesting bullfighting stories that you’d like to tell us about?

That’s a hard question because every time I do something it gets pretty interesting. One that’s interesting is when we were in Denton, TX Webster & I thought we were skaters.

Question 11: What’s the best way your fans can keep up with your Bullfighting career through social media?

Facebook/Twitter/Instagram im an addict to all and usually post where I’m headed and where iv been.

Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/swisherchuck

Twitter: https://twitter.com/therealcswish

Instagram: CSWISH1990

YouTube: http://www.youtube.com/user/THECSWISH

Hope y’all enjoyed Chuck Swisher on #RodeoChat tonight as much as I did!

Have a great weekend Everyone 🙂

– Paige Gregory

@21RockinCowgirl

@RodeoChat

Leave a Reply

